Treasury Qualification
Treasury classificationDigital Asset Company with Corporate BTC
Qualification tierPending qualification
Directory statusNeeds Review
Ownership statusHOLD - methodology review required. The June 30, 2026 consolidated headline is 2,841.2321 BTC, not a verified attributable corporate balance. Disclosures identify 780.7736 loaned BTC and a 67.9793-BTC Genesis claim, alongside product backing and consolidation/ownership questions. No subtraction establishes an eligible residual. Legacy March 31 headline 2,663.42 BTC and its date remain historical provenance only, not eligible holdings. Claims and lending exposure are described in notes rather than owned-BTC components.
Strategic intent
DeFi Technologies holds Bitcoin as part of its corporate digital-asset balance sheet while operating a vertically integrated digital-asset platform that includes Valour ETPs, Stillman Digital, DeFi Alpha, Reflexivity Research, and DeFi Advisory. The company uses digital assets to support treasury, hedging, lending, staking, trading, and product operations.
Bitcoin Treasury
Last verified attributable BTCUnknown
Balance dateNot established
Estimated valueUnavailable
Average purchase priceNot disclosed
Not included in totals
HOLD — current attributable BTC remains unresolved
Separately reported BTC — not used in totals
2,841.2321 BTC · Balance date: June 30, 2026
HOLD - methodology review required. The June 30, 2026 consolidated headline is 2,841.2321 BTC, not a verified attributable corporate balance. Disclosures identify 780.7736 loaned BTC and a 67.9793-BTC Genesis claim, alongside product backing and consolidation/ownership questions. No subtraction establishes an eligible residual. Legacy March 31 headline 2,663.42 BTC and its date remain historical provenance only, not eligible holdings. Claims and lending exposure are described in notes rather than owned-BTC components.
Reported BTC source
Ownership and Restrictions
Component figures are shown only when separately disclosed and may overlap; they are not additive. Components refer to the eligible balance date unless dated otherwise in research notes. “Not separately disclosed” does not imply zero.
Total BTC reported2,841.2321
Unencumbered / unrestrictedNot separately disclosed
Pledged as collateralNot separately disclosed
Loaned to third partiesNot separately disclosed
Subsidiary-ownedNot separately disclosed
Other restricted owned BTC0
Latest Financial Results
Reporting period: Three months ended June 30, 2026
Revenue$7,764,460
Operating income/loss$-2,324,008
Net income/loss$-15,060,756
Cash$60,311,712
Management
- Chief executive officer
- Johan Wattenström
- Chief financial officer
- Paul Bozoki
- Executive chair
- Johan Wattenström (Executive Chairman)